Planning Historic Commission

The Historic Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the mayor from the residents of the City of Ritzville. The Historic Planning Commission is governed by Ritzville Municipal Code Chapters 1.44 Planning Commission and 1.46 Historic Preservation. 


Jeff Kissler, Vets on the Farm and

Retired United States Army

Dwight Olson, Contractor

Rick Sawyer, Realtor

Rick Koss, Owner Wheatland Waste

Bill Markum, Retired Railroad and 

Prior Council Member

John Rankin, Owner Flying Arts Ranch

Planning Historic Meetings

Planning Historic Meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7pm, if there are items for the commission to review.


Pursuant to the Governor's Emergency Declaration, the Planning Historic Commission is holding meetings remotely via conference call and agenda items can be viewed during the meeting online through the WebEx link below.

Wednesday, January 13th Meeting


Join by phone

1-408-418-9388 United States Toll

Meeting Number: 126 070 2581

Password: 243 327 89


Join online during the meeting at:

© 2019 by Gigamedics