Mayor & City Council

Linda Kadlec                 Mayor              


DeDe Boyer                  Ward 1                                                      


Debbie Chapman         Ward 2                                                                                                                                               

Scott Yaeger                 Ward 3             


Dennis Chamberlain    Ward 4, Mayor Pro Tem                                                           


Mike Schrag                  Ward 5 


Mark Weigand               2 yr at large                                                                               

Michelle Plumb             4 yr at large                                                                               

City Staff


Julie Flyckt      


Deputy Clerk Treasurer II                 

Michelle Asmussen

Deputy Clerk Treasurer I

Kim Smith         


Public Works Director

Dave Breazeale      


Chief of Police             509-659-1334

Dave McCormick

Council Meetings are the 1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

May 4, 2021

City Council Meeting

Pursuant to the Governor's COVID-19 Health Washington Plan-Phase 3, City Council can hold in-person business meetings up to 25% capacity. Therefore, the City Council is holding their meetings via conference call, online and in-person. Due to the limited capacity of the city chambers, the public can attend the public comments portion of the in-person meeting. Please wait outside the city chambers until staff invites you in to speak, one at a time, at the podium. Written comments can also be submitted by 5pm to the Clerk-Treasurer at


The public is welcome to attend the meeting via conference call or over the internet due to the limited room capacity. The call and online information is provided below. Please note that if you connect via the website link and call into the meeting, make sure the mic on your computer is muted, otherwise it will cause a screeching feedback sound. Please also mute your phone and computer mic so background noise does not interfere with the meeting.


City of Ritzville Council Meeting

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

7:00 pm

Join by phone

1-408-418-9388 United States Toll

Meeting Number: 182 456 5865

Password: 292 973 97

Join online during the meeting at: